“DrDaleArcher” Twitter Spammer and Lying Conman?

drdalearcher spammer twitter psychiatrist

A little while ago, I received a follow from “DrDaleArcher”, who it seems by his follow/followers ratio is using a classic Twitter spamming technique. Specifically, he  appears to be running some type of auto-follow script to try and gain followers himself.  I’ve seen this a lot on Twitter, but I’ve never seen it done by someone who is claiming to be a psychiatrist.  A nice touch, in addition, is the direct message spam he sends out en masse, commenting on profiles he hasn’t actually read.  Note to any patients of “Dr. Dale Archer”, if he is practicing (which I doubt): When your psychiatrist starts outright lying and spamming on the internet, it’s time to consider other options.

Dr. Dale Archer (DrDaleArcher) on Twitter“Dr. Dale Archer” claims he specializes in “chemical imbalances of the brain”, however strangely when I took him up on his supposed offer to answer questions, he quickly unfollowed me and declined a response.  The question was regarding his method of diagnosing these chemical imbalances he specializes in.  It seems asking “Dr. Dale” what scientific tests he uses to declare someone bipolar strikes a nerve with him.  I might have expected more from a man who supposedly has his own Fox-affiliated TV show, but expecting professionalism from a liar and a spammer, would be wishful thinking, indeed.

I’m glad you think I have an “interesting profile”, Mr. Archer.  I find yours interesting, as well. I even decided to check to see if you are licensed in Louisiana where you claim to have established a clinic, but sadly there is no record of you either with the medical board or the AMA. I also tried New York, and obtained similar results, although it is listed as your location on Twitter. Then I tried to find you in Virginia, since that’s where your website is registered under the name of  “Dr. D, Inc.”, but yet again… No trace of you. Perhaps you can share your license number, if you in fact have one? If you do not, can you clarify in what capacity you are a “clinical psychiatrist”?

Psychiatry Advice - Psychiatric Advice Column | Free Online Mental Health AdviceI wonder why “Dr. Dale” is so vague about his current standing and in what state he supposedly practices in. His website, Askdrd.com states he is offering “free online mental health advice”.  This is quite curious, as it is illegal to offer medical advice without a license in the state of the person you are providing it to. Maybe “Dr. Dale” is has one of those special internet psychiatry licenses, though…  Hey, I’m waiting “Dr. Dale”.  Which state medical board should I contact to check the status of your license and file a complaint regarding your solicitation and offering of medical advice online? Perhaps “Fox” can point me in the right direction, but strangely I can find no reference to “Dr. Dale” on any Fox website, either.

Maybe I’m “doing it wrong” when it comes to Google, so if “Dr. Dale” would like to clarify this situation, I’d be happy to hear it.  I’m also interested in hearing from readers who have any information on Dale Archer or can point me towards some links that verify his claims, or exempt him from the law when it comes to offering medical advice online.

If you’re a Twitter user who is annoyed at DrDaleArcher‘s spam, feel free to report him as you would any other spammer. Deceptive direct message spam is even more disgraceful coming from someone who makes a pretense at integrity, and is soliciting people to share personal information with him for his own benefit, under false pretenses.

If you have received “mental health advice” from Dale Archer, please contact your local state medical board and inquire if he is licensed to practice medicine in your state or authorized to dispense advice in the capacity of a psychiatrist. Don’t let yourself be taken advantage of. Report this man to the proper authorities for further investigation, if you believe he has crossed-the-line.

I’m not exactly sure who “Dr. Dale Archer” is, but I certainly am getting the impression he is not what he purports to be. Feel free to email me any information you have, or post below.

Update: It’s also interesting to note that the domain name askdrd.com is registered to “Dr. D, Inc”, in Virginia. I was unable to find further information on this company Is “Dr. D” a person or a corporation, for the purpose of providing “mental health advice”?

Don’t Be An Alphainventions.com Spammer Or Do What I Say, Not What I Do

So I noticed with some surprise I had 56 views, from the site Alphainventions.com.

This site bills itself as some type of experimental traffic generating website to help promote blogs… I go to the site and it immediately starts flipping through blogs, displaying them for an instant before going to the next. If any of you have been taken in by this wishful thinking, and it seems many of you have, I have some bad news to report. It would seem this site is of little to no benefit to a normal blogger.  Nobody will read your post when it is displayed barely long enough to even get the title. The website is an automated spam traffic builder, not for the blogs it “promotes”, but for itself. If common sense has eluded you, here’s the evidence:

Out of those 56 redirects to my blog supposedly “promoting” it for all of 2 seconds, not one click through came on the video enclosed within the blog post that was the entire purpose of the short post. In other words, nobody is engaging the blog from this site.

I don’t know for sure that the inventor intended the site to behave in this fashion when they designed it. Perhaps they had completely altruistic intentions as they claim, and only meant to promote other people’s blogs. Perhaps they didn’t realize that only their own website would end up with any real promotion, with it’s frame that remains immobile and therefore readable, in stark contrast to the flashing collage of insta-changing blogs. Either way, unless you’re looking to skew your stats and artificially inflate your bog traffic (I guess to sucker in advertisers), this supposed “service” is of no use.

If you don’t believe me, visit for yourself, and see how many great new blogs you discover through it, or click here.

Edit: I should mention that http://condron.us/ Is operating a similar platform, but includes reasonable delays between blog changes, and a quite desirable “back” and “forward” option. If you’re interested in the concept, I suggest looking into this site instead. Your blog will thank you for it.

Update: Criticisms notwithstanding it seems I was perhaps (typical to my nature), a bit hasty with my judgments. I encourage everyone to read the comments to this post and consider for themselves.  I still believe the website could implement the type of features present on Condron, to truly be beneficial, but in saying it had no benefit at all, I was being premature and somewhat unfair.  It’s has brought traffic, and beyond that, this post has encouraged discussion from the users who came to it, through Alpha Inventions. If the site implemented a longer delay, so it wasn’t just flashing blogs across the screen to get traffic back to it’s site through referrers, I’d likely endorse it.  There does seem to be better alternatives, as far as setup, but as far as traffic, the numbers are speaking in it’s favor.

But, wait… There’s more. One user who commented on this post had an extremely negative experience with AI.

Do you have an opinion on the site? Can you relate your experiences if any with it? If so, please comment.

Update: Alpha Inventions has changed, and I think improved quite a bit. See my latest review of the site, “Alphainventions.com Revisited”.